ECLAT would like to provide the young people from the district with a professional career perspective with which they can build a livelihood in the district – see Newsletter #19. Following buildings were constructed:

  • Workshop
  • Classroom
  • Kitchen and dining room
  • Staff room
  • House for teachers
  • Dormitory for boys
  • 2 toilet blocks
  • Borehole with solar-powered water pump
  • Water tanks
  • Solar light for the buildings
  • Tools and machines

Timeline:

  • Construction period October 2018 – July 2019
  • Start of training July 31, 2019
  • Handover of the center to the state training authority VETA on October 19, 2019 – see Newsletter #19 and Newsletter #20

 

We thank BMZ and DER Touristik for the financial support of this project.

BMZ

BMZ

The Federal Ministry of Economic Cooperation and Development, abbreviated BMZ, is a cabinet-level ministry of the Federal Republic of Germany. Founded in 1961, the Ministry works to encourage economic development within Germany and in other countries through international cooperation and partnerships. It cooperates with international organizations involved in development including the International Monetary Fund, World Bank, and the United Nations.
DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

With approx 9,400 employees, 7.7 million guests and a global network of agencies, DER Touristik is present almost everywhere in the world. This global presence entails a responsibility towards the environment and people. With the initiative "DER Welt verpflichtet - DER Bildung ein Zuhause geben" DER Touristik is actively involved in environmental protection as well as in numerous social projects.
Second construction phase and completion of the Vocational Training Center for bricklayer training
Date

Friday July 31st, 2020

Client

ECLAT

Category

2019, ECLAT

ECLAT möchte den Jugendlichen aus dem Distrikt eine handwerkliche Berufsperspektive schaffen, mit der sie sich im Distrikt eine Existenz aufbauen können – siehe Infobrief #19. Folgende Gebäude wurden errichtet:

  • Werkstatt
  • Klassenraum
  • Küche und Speiseraum
  • Lehrerzimmer
  • Wohnhaus für Lehrer
  • Dormitorium für Jungen
  • 2 Toilettenblöcke
  • Bohrloch mit solarbetriebener Wasserpumpe
  • Wassertanks
  • Solarlicht für die Gebäude
  • Werkzeuge und Maschinen

Zetliche Übersicht:

  • Bauzeit Oktober 2018 – Juli 2019
  • Ausbildungsbeginn 31. Juli 2019
  • Übergabe des Zentrums an die staatliche Ausbildungsbehörde VETA am 19. Oktober 2019 – siehe Infobrief #19 und Infobrief #20

 

Wir danken dem BMZ und DER Touristik für die Finanzierung dieses Projektes.

BMZ

BMZ

Das Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung ist eine oberste Bundesbehörde der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und für Entwicklungszusammenarbeit zuständig. 1961 wurde das Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit zur Bündelung der bis dahin bei verschiedenen Ministerien angesiedelten Zuständigkeiten auf dem Gebiet der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit gegründet.
DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

Die DER Touristik ist mit knapp 9.400 Mitarbeitern, 7,7 Millionen Gästen und einem Netz an Agenturen fast überall auf der Welt präsent. Mit der Initiative „DER Welt verpflichtet – DER Bildung ein Zuhause geben“ unterstützt das Reiseunternehmen den Bau und Ausbau von Schulen in Ländern, in denen Kinder und Jugendliche in besonderem Maße bessere Bildungs- und somit Zukunftschancen benötigen.
Zweite Bauphase und Fertigstellung des Handwerkerzentrums für die Maurerausbildung
Date

Freitag, der 31. Juli 2020

Client

ECLAT

Category

2019, ECLAT