During our visit to the school in early 2015, it turned out that the school no longer had toilets for the students: the latrine pits were full, they could no longer be used – and that for a long time. (One wonders as Europeans, where and how the children probably did their emergency.) Unfortunately the pits could not – as initially planned – be extended, because in the ground beside the toilets large rocks were found, which cannot be processed with simple devices. We decided to build new toilets: one for the girls and one for the boys.

Overview of the individual project steps:

  • Construction of a toilet facility for boys in 2016
  • New construction of a toilet facility for girls in 2016
  • Official opening and handover to the government as operator of the school on July 29, 2016

We thank DER Touristik and Fly & Help for the financial support of this project.

DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

With approx 9,400 employees, 7.7 million guests and a global network of agencies, DER Touristik is present almost everywhere in the world. This global presence entails a responsibility towards the environment and people. With the initiative "DER Welt verpflichtet - DER Bildung ein Zuhause geben" DER Touristik is actively involved in environmental protection as well as in numerous social projects.
FLY & HELP

FLY & HELP

The main objective of our foundation “Reiner Meutsch Stiftung FLY & HELP”is the promotion of education. With the help of donations new schools are build in developing countries. FLY & HELP supports the projects of upendo.
Primary school | Construction of toilets
Date

Friday July 29th, 2016

Client

ECLAT

Category

2016, ECLAT, Primarschule

Write a comment:

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Bei unserem Besuch an der Schule Anfang 2015 stellte sich heraus, dass die Schule keine Toiletten für die Schüler mehr hatte: die Latrinengruben waren voll, sie konnten nicht mehr benutzt werden – und das seit langem (man fragt sich als Europäer, wo und wie die Kinder wohl ihre Notdurft verrichtet haben.) Leider ließen sich – wie zunächst geplant – die Gruben nicht erweitern, da im Boden neben den Toiletten große Felsen gefunden wurden, die nicht mit einfachen Mitteln bearbeitet werden konnten. Wir haben uns kurzerhand entschlossen, neue Toiletten zu bauen: eine Anlage für die Mädchen und eine für die Jungen.

Übersicht über die einzelnen Projektschritte:

  • Neubau einer Toilettenanlage für Jungen in 2016
  • Neubau einer Toilettenanlage für Mädchen in 2016
  • Offizielle Eröffnung und Übergabe an die Regierung als Betreiber der Schule am 29. Juli 2016

Wir danken der DER Touristik und Fly & Help für die Finanzierung dieses Projektes.

DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

Die DER Touristik ist mit knapp 9.400 Mitarbeitern, 7,7 Millionen Gästen und einem Netz an Agenturen fast überall auf der Welt präsent. Mit der Initiative „DER Welt verpflichtet – DER Bildung ein Zuhause geben“ unterstützt das Reiseunternehmen den Bau und Ausbau von Schulen in Ländern, in denen Kinder und Jugendliche in besonderem Maße bessere Bildungs- und somit Zukunftschancen benötigen.
FLY & HELP

FLY & HELP

Die Reiner Meutsch Stiftung FLY & HELP wurde 2009 gegründet. Das Hauptziel von FLY & HELP ist die Förderung von Schulbildung. Mit Hilfe der Spenden werden schwerpunktmäßig neue Schulen in Entwicklungsländern errichtet. Wir danken FLY & HELP für die Unterstützung der Projekte von upendo.
Primarschule | Neubau von Toiletten
Date

Freitag, der 29. Juli 2016

Client

ECLAT

Category

2016, ECLAT, Primarschule

Write a comment:

You must be logged in to post a comment.