The graduation ceremony for the graduates of the secondary school in Emboreet took place on 20 October 2016 in the finished cafeteria, which will also serve as a multi-purpose hall in the coming years. Fresh and clean water flows from the taps in the kitchen next door, and the fermenters on the toilets supply biogas for cooking – instead of firewood, which is becoming increasingly scarce. All guests can sit on one of the 650 modern chairs, and there are plenty of tables for the canteen. And thanks to the loudspeaker system and the projector, speeches can be held as well as films been shown or the like. The graduation celebration is always the annual highlight of the school life. In addition to the students, their parents and relatives, senior representatives of local and national politics took part. “Guest of Honor” was once again the Regional Commis sioner of the Manyara region, Joel Bendera. But also the local population was present I considerable numbers, some participants had come on foot from distant villages to Emboreet.

As part of the celebration, the cafeteria with all the trimmings was officially handed over to the government as operator of the school. The corresponding documents were signed and solemnly presented. In addition to our gratitude for the financial support provided by our supporters, we have also pointed out that our German contribution does not absolve the Tanzanian government and the local community from the obligation to do their part in setting up the school. For example, the government has promised to build a girls ‘dormitory in the coming years, and Tanzania National Parks has already begun construction of the school’s administration building with the teachers’ rooms.

Overview of the individual project steps:

  • Construction of the cafeteria with kitchen in 2015
  • Delivery of 650 modern, simple chairs and 100 tables from Germany and connection of the kitchen to the water network and biogas from the fermenters of the toilets in 2016
  • Official opening and handover to the government as operator of the school on October 20, 2016

We thank the Welfare and Education Foundation for the financial support of this project.

Fürsorge- und Bildungsstiftung

FÜRSORGE-
UND BILDUNGS-
STIFTUNG

Fürsorge- und Bildungsstiftung grants funds to domestic and foreign organizations when projects and actions are in accordance with the Foundation goal. Thanks to Fürsorge- und Bildungsstiftung the water and school project of ECLAT Foundationen could be financed.

Secondary school | Construction of the cafeteria as a multipurpose hall with kitchen
Date

Thursday October 20th, 2016

Client

ECLAT

Category

2016, ECLAT, Sekundarschule

Write a comment:

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Die Abschlussfeier für die Schulabgänger der Sekundarschule in Emboreet fand am 20. Oktober 2016 in der fertigen Mensa statt, die in den kommenden Jahren auch als Mehrzweckhalle dienen wird. In der Küche nebenan fließt aus den Wasserhähnen frisches und sauberes Wasser, und die Fer­menter an den Toilettenanlagen liefern Biogas zum Kochen – an Stelle von Brennholz, das immer rarer wird. Alle Gäste finden auf einem der 650 modernen Stühle Platz, und für den Mensa-Betrieb gibt es reichlich Tische. Und dank der Lautsprecheranlage und des Beamers können sowohl Reden gehalten als auch Filme o.ä. gezeigt werden. Die Abschluss­feier ist immer wieder der jährliche Höhepunkt des Schul­lebens. Neben den Schülern, deren Eltern und Verwand­ten nahmen ranghohe Vertreter der Lokal- und Landespolitik teil. „Guest of Honour“ war wieder einmal der Regional Commis­sioner der Manyara-Region, Joel Bendera. Aber auch die örtliche Bevölkerung war zahl­reich vertreten, einige Teilnehmer waren zu Fuß aus weit entfernt liegenden Dör­fern nach Emboreet gekommen.

Im Rahmen der Feier wurde die Mensa mit allem Drum und Dran der Regierung als Betreiber der Schule offiziell übergeben. Die entsprechenden Urkunden dazu wurden unter­schrieben und feierlich überreicht. Wir haben neben dem Dank für die finanzielle Hilfestellung durch unsere Unter­stützer auch darauf hin­gewie­sen, dass unser deutscher Beitrag die tansani­sche Regierung und auch die lokale Gemeinde nicht von der Verpflichtung entbin­det, ihren Teil zum Aufbau der Schule beizutra­gen. So hat die Regierung zugesagt, in den kommenden Jahren ein Dormitorium für Mädchen zu bauen, und Tanzania National Parks hatte bereits mit dem Bau des Verwaltungsgebäudes der Schule mit den Lehrerzimmern begonnen.

Übersicht über die einzelnen Projektschritte:

  • Bau der Mensa mit Küche in 2015
  • Lieferung von 650 modernen, einfachen Stühlen und 100 Tischen aus Deutschland und Anschluss der Küche an das Wassernetz und das Biogas aus den Fermentern der Toiletten im Jahre 2016
  • Offizielle Eröffnung und Übergabe an die Regierung als Betreiber der Schule am 20. Oktober 2016

Wir danken der Fürsorge- und Bildungsstiftung für die Finanzierung dieses Projektes.

Fürsorge- und Bildungsstiftung

FÜRSORGE-
UND BILDUNGS-
STIFTUNG

Die Fürsorge- und Bildungsstiftung gewährt in- und ausländischen Organisationen finanzielle Unterstützung, die Projekte und Maßnahmen gemäß dem Stiftungsziel durchführen. Dank der Fürsorge- und Bildungsstiftung konnten das Wasser- und Schulprojekt der ECLAT Foundationen finanziert werden.
Sekundarschule | Bau einer Mensa als Mehrzweckhalle mit Küche
Date

Donnerstag, der 20. Oktober 2016

Client

ECLAT

Category

2016, ECLAT, Sekundarschule

Write a comment:

You must be logged in to post a comment.