A few years ago, at a number of secondary schools east and west of the Tarangire National Park (including the secondary school in Emboreet), PAMS launched the educational project “Living in Harmony with Nature . We want to raise awareness of the importance of wildlife and the conservation of natural resources in the population. The “club” is very popular with the students. They learn the meaning of nature and animal protection, the planting of trees, and they visit the national parks. They learn to understand the relevant and most important environmental problems of their region. We had a very motivating conversation with the students of the Emboreet club some time ago. I had never experienced that students in Tanzania could see ecological backgrounds so clearly and analyze causes of environmental problems so well – a very encouraging development!

As in previous years, this was introduced in 2019 at three secondary schools in the Babati region west of Tarangire National Park and at three secondary schools in Simanjiro district east of the park this education project. More information can be found in Newsletter #18.

We thank DER Touristik and tier3 Solutions for the financial support of this project.

DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

With approx 9,400 employees, 7.7 million guests and a global network of agencies, DER Touristik is present almost everywhere in the world. This global presence entails a responsibility towards the environment and people. With the initiative "DER Welt verpflichtet - DER Bildung ein Zuhause geben" DER Touristik is actively involved in environmental protection as well as in numerous social projects.
tier3 Solutions

TIER3
SOLUTIONS

Tier3 solutions GmbH performs ecological field studies under GLP standards, which are required for the registration of pesticides. With help of tier3 Solutions GmbH the project "Chili Pepper Fences" of the PAMS Foundation was realized.
Promotion of nature conservation at schools in the region
Date

Wednesday December 26th, 2018

Client

PAMS

Category

2018, PAMS

An einer ganzen Reihe von Sekundarschulen östlich und westlich des Tarangire-Nationalparks (auch der Sekundarschule in Emboreet) hat PAMS das Bildungsprojekt „Leben in Harmonie mit der Natur” eingeführt. Wir möchten damit das Bewusstsein für die Bedeutung der Wildtiere und die Erhaltung der natürlichen Ressourcen in der Bevölkerung erhöhen. Der „Club” ist bei den Schülern sehr beliebt. Sie lernen den Sinn von Natur- und Tierschutz, das Anpflanzen von Bäumen, und sie besuchen die Nationalparks. Dabei lernen sie, die relevanten und wichtigsten Umweltprobleme ihrer Region zu verstehen. Wir hatten vor einiger Zeit ein sehr motivierendes Gespräch mit den Schülern des Clubs in Emboreet. Ich hatte noch nicht erlebt, dass Schüler in Tansania ökologische Hintergründe so klar erkennen und Ursachen für Umweltprobleme so gut analysieren konnten – eine sehr ermutigende Entwicklung!

Wie zuvor wurden die Projekte an drei Sekundarschulen in der Babati-Region westlich des Tarangire Nationalparks und an drei Sekundarschulen im Simanjiro-Distrikt östlich des Parks eingeführt.

Wir danken DER Touristik und tier3 Solutions für die finanzielle Unterstützung dieses Projektes.

DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

Die DER Touristik ist mit knapp 9.400 Mitarbeitern, 7,7 Millionen Gästen und einem Netz an Agenturen fast überall auf der Welt präsent. Mit der Initiative „DER Welt verpflichtet – DER Bildung ein Zuhause geben“ unterstützt das Reiseunternehmen den Bau und Ausbau von Schulen in Ländern, in denen Kinder und Jugendliche in besonderem Maße bessere Bildungs- und somit Zukunftschancen benötigen.
tier3 Solutions

TIER3
SOLUTIONS

Tier3 solutions GmbH führt ökologische Freilandstudien unter dem GLP-Standard durch, welche für die Registrierung von Pflanzenschutzmitteln benötigt werden. Mit Hilfe der tier3 Solutions GmbH konnte das Projekt “Chili Pepper Fences” der PAMS Foundation realisiert werden.
Förderung des Naturschutz-Gedankens an Schulen in der Region
Date

Mittwoch, der 26. Dezember 2018

Client

PAMS

Category

2018, PAMS