In 2016, three toilet facilities were built on the campus: one for girls ‘dormitories, one for boys’ dormitories, and one for classrooms, cafeterias and science laboratories. The buildings at the dormitories also have cabins for washing and showering. In addition to the toilets, underground fermenters were built, where the excrements are caught and fermented thus producing the gas methane, which is ideal for cooking. It is passed from the fermenters in underground pipes to the school kitchen and used for cooking in special large pots. The residence time of the excrements is long, so that disease germs or worm eggs are killed. The outlet, a clear, yellowish and odorless liquid, is piped to a container standing by the school garden and used for fertilization and irrigation. for vegetables and other foods which students grow throughout the year, according to the tradition of the country.

Overview of the individual project steps:

  • Construction of the toilet and washing facilities with connection to the water network (Welfare and Education Foundation)
  • Construction of three fermenters, connection to the toilets, pipeline for the outlet from the fermenters to the storage container at the school garden, installation of the gas pipes, installation of the cooking stoves in 2016 (Futura Foundation)
  • Official opening and handover to the government as operator of the school on October 20, 2016

We thank the Welfare and Education Foundation and the Futura Foundation for their financial support for this project.

Futura Foundation

FUTURA FOUNDATION

The Futura Foundation focuses on the education and health promotion of children and adolescents as well as disaster relief. The Foundation would like to improve the future conditions for children and adolescents, they are the future of our society.
Fürsorge- und Bildungsstiftung

FÜRSORGE-
UND BILDUNGS-
STIFTUNG

Fürsorge- und Bildungsstiftung grants funds to domestic and foreign organizations when projects and actions are in accordance with the Foundation goal. Thanks to Fürsorge- und Bildungsstiftung the water and school project of ECLAT Foundationen could be financed.
Secondary school | Toilets with biogas fermenters to extract gas for cooking
Date

Thursday October 20th, 2016

Client

ECLAT

Category

2016, ECLAT, Sekundarschule

Write a comment:

You must be logged in to post a comment.

2016 wurden drei Toilettenanlagen auf dem Schulgelände gebaut: eine bei den Dormitorien für die Mädchen, eine bei den Dormitorien für die Jungen, und eine im Bereich von Klassenräumen, Mensa und naturwissenschaftlichen Laboratorien. Die Gebäude bei den Dormitorien haben auch Kabinen zum Waschen und Duschen. Neben den Toiletten wurde unterirdische Fermenter gebaut, in denen die Exkremente aufgefangen werden und fermentieren. Bei diesem Prozess entsteht das Gas Methan, das sich hervorragend zum Kochen eignet. Es wird aus den Fermentern in unterirdischen Leitungen in die Schulküche geleitet und dort in speziellen großen Töpfen zum Kochen verwendet. Die Verweildauer der Exkremente ist lang, so dass Krankheitskeime oder Wurmeier abgetötet werden. Der Auslass, eine klare, gelbliche und geruchlose Flüssigkeit wird zum Düngen und Bewässern in einen Auffangbehälter beim Schulgarten geleitet: dort können die Schülerinnen und Schüler der Tradition des Landes entsprechend das ganze Jahr über Gemüse und andere Nahrungsmittel anbauen.

Übersicht über die einzelnen Projektschritte:

  • Bau der Toiletten- und Waschanlagen mit Anschluss ans Wassernetz (Fürsorge- und Bildungsstiftung)
  • Bau von drei Fermentern, Anschluss an die Toiletten, Rohrleitung für den Auslass aus den Fermentern zum Vorratsbehälter am Schulgarten, Verlegung der Gasleitungen, Installation der Kochöfen in 2016 (Futura Stiftung)
  • Offizielle Eröffnung und Übergabe an die Regierung als Betreiber der Schule am 20. Oktober 2016

Wir danken der Fürsorge- und Bildungsstiftung und der Futura Stiftung für die Finanzierung dieses Projektes.

Futura Stiftung

FUTURA STIFTUNG

Die Futura Stiftung konzentriert sich auf die Bildungs- und Gesundheitsförderung von Kindern und Jugendlichen und die Katastrophenhilfe. Die Stiftung möchte die Zukunftsbedingungen für Kinder und Jugendliche nachhaltig verbessern, sie sind die Zukunft unserer Gesellschaft.
Fürsorge- und Bildungsstiftung

FÜRSORGE-
UND BILDUNGS-
STIFTUNG

Die Fürsorge- und Bildungsstiftung gewährt in- und ausländischen Organisationen finanzielle Unterstützung, die Projekte und Maßnahmen gemäß dem Stiftungsziel durchführen. Dank der Fürsorge- und Bildungsstiftung konnten das Wasser- und Schulprojekt der ECLAT Foundationen finanziert werden.
Sekundarschule | Toiletten mit Biogas-Fermentern zur Gewinnung von Gas zum Kochen
Date

Donnerstag, der 20. Oktober 2016

Client

ECLAT

Category

2016, ECLAT, Sekundarschule

Write a comment:

You must be logged in to post a comment.