ECLAT wants to give young people from the district a crafting career perspective, with which they can build an existence in the district. Thanks to the support of the BMZ (Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development) and the DER Touristik, the construction work for the center could begin in October 2018, so that in the middle of 2019 the first adolescents can start a bricklayer apprenticeship (see project completion).

Zetliche Übersicht:

We thank BMZ and DER Touristik for the financial support of this project.

BMZ

BMZ

The Federal Ministry of Economic Cooperation and Development, abbreviated BMZ, is a cabinet-level ministry of the Federal Republic of Germany. Founded in 1961, the Ministry works to encourage economic development within Germany and in other countries through international cooperation and partnerships. It cooperates with international organizations involved in development including the International Monetary Fund, World Bank, and the United Nations.
DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

With approx 9,400 employees, 7.7 million guests and a global network of agencies, DER Touristik is present almost everywhere in the world. This global presence entails a responsibility towards the environment and people. With the initiative "DER Welt verpflichtet - DER Bildung ein Zuhause geben" DER Touristik is actively involved in environmental protection as well as in numerous social projects.
Construction of the Centre for Vocational Training
Date

Saturday October 20th, 2018

Client

ECLAT

Category

2018, Center for Vocational Training

ECLAT möchte den Jugendlichen aus dem Distrikt eine handwerkliche Berufsperspektive schaffen, mit der sie sich im Distrikt eine Existenz aufbauen können. Dank der Unterstützung durch das BMZ (Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung) und die DER Touristik konnten die Baumaßnahmen für das Zentrum im Oktober 2018 beginnen, sodass bereits Mitte 2019 die ersten Jugendlichen eine Maurerlehre beginnen konnten (siehe Projekt-Fertigstellung).

Zetliche Übersicht:

Wir danken dem BMZ und DER Touristik für die Finanzierung dieses Projektes.

BMZ

BMZ

Das Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung ist eine oberste Bundesbehörde der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und für Entwicklungszusammenarbeit zuständig. 1961 wurde das Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit zur Bündelung der bis dahin bei verschiedenen Ministerien angesiedelten Zuständigkeiten auf dem Gebiet der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit gegründet.
DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

DER TOURISTIK FOUNDATION

Die DER Touristik ist mit knapp 9.400 Mitarbeitern, 7,7 Millionen Gästen und einem Netz an Agenturen fast überall auf der Welt präsent. Mit der Initiative „DER Welt verpflichtet – DER Bildung ein Zuhause geben“ unterstützt das Reiseunternehmen den Bau und Ausbau von Schulen in Ländern, in denen Kinder und Jugendliche in besonderem Maße bessere Bildungs- und somit Zukunftschancen benötigen.
Bau eines Zentrum zur Handwerkerausbildung
Date

Samstag, der 20. Oktober 2018

Client

ECLAT

Category

2018, Zentrum zur Handwerkerausbildung